People

From Paulsen Laboratory
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 104: Line 104:
 
Bioinformatician <br>
 
Bioinformatician <br>
  
liam.elbourne@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 116: Line 116:
 
EcoCyc curation<br>
 
EcoCyc curation<br>
  
amanda.mackie@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 129: Line 129:
 
PhD Student<br>
 
PhD Student<br>
  
liping.li1@students.mq.edu.au
 
  
  
  
  
[[File:KatyPhoto.jpg|75px|left|alt=Paulsen Lab]]
 
[[Katy Breakwell]] <br>
 
  
PhD Student<br>
 
  
katy.breakwell@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
 +
 
  
  
Line 148: Line 145:
 
PhD Student <br>
 
PhD Student <br>
  
deepa-ruth.varkey@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 157: Line 154:
 
PhD Student <br>
 
PhD Student <br>
  
sheemal.kumar@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 175: Line 172:
 
PhD student <br>
 
PhD student <br>
  
taotao.huang@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 184: Line 181:
 
Masters student <br>
 
Masters student <br>
  
hua-yu.qin@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 196: Line 193:
 
PhD Student <br>
 
PhD Student <br>
  
bhumika.shah@students.mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 204: Line 201:
 
Research Fellow<br>
 
Research Fellow<br>
  
piklu.roychowdhury@mq.edu.au<br>
+
<br>
  
  
Line 212: Line 209:
 
PhD Student<br>
 
PhD Student<br>
  
chee.lim@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 220: Line 217:
 
Research Fellow<br>
 
Research Fellow<br>
  
amy.cain@mq.edu.au<br>
+
<br>
  
  
Line 229: Line 226:
 
Research assistant<br>
 
Research assistant<br>
  
jan-christoph.rieckmann@mq.edu.au<br>
+
<br>
  
  
Line 237: Line 234:
 
Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
 
Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
  
sasha.tetu@mq.edu.au
+
[[File:KatyPhoto.jpg|75px|left|alt=Paulsen Lab]]
 +
[[Katy Breakwell]] <br>
 +
 
 +
PhD Student<br>
  
  
Line 247: Line 247:
 
ARC Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
 
ARC Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
  
karl.hassan@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 257: Line 257:
 
Research Fellow<br>
 
Research Fellow<br>
  
martin.ostrowski@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 267: Line 267:
 
Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
 
Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
  
sophie.mazard@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 277: Line 277:
 
ARC Super Science Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
 
ARC Super Science Post-Doctoral Fellow<br>
  
anahit.penesyan@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 285: Line 285:
 
PhD Student<br>
 
PhD Student<br>
  
prasanth.subramani@mq.edu.au
+
 
  
  
Line 294: Line 294:
  
 
PhD Student<br>
 
PhD Student<br>
 
daniel.farrugia@students.mq.edu.au
 

Latest revision as of 22:08, 4 May 2020

Paulsen lab wiki,
Metagenomics, genome sequencing, bioinformatics and functional genomics


Principal Researcher

Paulsen Lab

Distinguished Professor Ian Paulsen
ARC Laureate Fellow

Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW, Australia, 2109


Research Interests

My research interests have focused on understanding microbial physiology and evolution, in particular in utilizing "big picture" or global approaches such as genome sequencing, bioinformatics, microarray analysis, and high throughput cloning, gene knockout, and phenotypic screening. My research interests have been focused in three broad areas:

Education

Experience

Honors/Awards/Societies

I am a Senior Editor for the Journal of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology (1999-2011). I have previously served as an Editor for the Journal of Microbial Ecology and the Antonie van Leeuwenhoek Journal of General Microbiology. I am a founding editorial board member for two new journals:

I have been a member of the organizing or scientific committees for various conferences including:

Public Outreach

I have participated in a variety of public outreach activities to foster integration of research and education, and to make scientific research more accessible to the general public:

Paulsen Lab

Paulsen lab members

Paulsen Lab

Liam Elbourne

Research Fellow

Bioinformatician




Paulsen Lab

Amanda Mackie

Research Assistant

EcoCyc curation





Paulsen Lab

Liping Li

PhD Student







Deepa Varkey

PhD Student




Sheemal Kumar

PhD Student




Qi Liu

PhD student

qliu5321@gmail.com



Taotao Huang

PhD student




Hua Yu Qin

Masters student




Former lab members

Bhumika Shah

PhD Student



Paulsen Lab

Piklu Roy Chowdhury

Research Fellow



Paulsen Lab

Kent Lim

PhD Student



Paulsen Lab

Amy Cain

Research Fellow



Paulsen Lab

Jan Rieckmann

Research assistant



Paulsen Lab

Sasha Tetu

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Paulsen Lab

Katy Breakwell

PhD Student



Paulsen Lab

Karl Hassan

ARC Post-Doctoral Fellow




Paulsen Lab

Martin Ostrowski

Research Fellow




Paulsen Lab

Sophie Mazard

Post-Doctoral Fellow




Paulsen Lab

Ani Penesyan

ARC Super Science Post-Doctoral Fellow



Paulsen Lab

Prasanth Subramani

PhD Student




Paulsen Lab

Daniel Farrugia

PhD Student
Retrieved from "http://www.membranetransport.org/wiki/index.php?title=People"
Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox