People

From Paulsen Laboratory
Jump to: navigation, search
Paulsen lab wiki,
Metagenomics, genome sequencing, bioinformatics and functional genomics


Principal Researcher

Paulsen Lab

Distinguished Professor Ian Paulsen
ARC Laureate Fellow

Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW, Australia, 2109
Email: ian.paulsen at mq.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 9850 8152
Fax: +61 2 9850 8313


Research Interests

My research interests have focused on understanding microbial physiology and evolution, in particular in utilizing "big picture" or global approaches such as genome sequencing, bioinformatics, microarray analysis, and high throughput cloning, gene knockout, and phenotypic screening. My research interests have been focused in three broad areas:

Education

Experience

Honors/Awards/Societies

I am a Senior Editor for the Journal of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology (1999-2011). I have previously served as an Editor for the Journal of Microbial Ecology and the Antonie van Leeuwenhoek Journal of General Microbiology. I am a founding editorial board member for two new journals:

I have been a member of the organizing or scientific committees for various conferences including:

Public Outreach

I have participated in a variety of public outreach activities to foster integration of research and education, and to make scientific research more accessible to the general public:

Paulsen Lab

Paulsen lab members

Paulsen Lab

Sasha Tetu

Post-Doctoral Fellow

sasha.tetu@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Karl Hassan

ARC Post-Doctoral Fellow

karl.hassan@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Martin Ostrowski

Research Fellow

martin.ostrowski@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Sophie Mazard

Post-Doctoral Fellow

sophie.mazard@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Ani Penesyan

ARC Super Science Post-Doctoral Fellow

anahit.penesyan@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Liam Elbourne

Research Fellow

Bioinformatician

liam.elbourne@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Amanda Mackie

Research Assistant

EcoCyc curation

amanda.mackie@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Prasanth Subramani

PhD Student

prasanth.subramani@mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Daniel Farrugia

PhD Student

daniel.farrugia@students.mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Liping Li

PhD Student

liping.li1@students.mq.edu.au



Paulsen Lab

Katy Breakwell

PhD Student

katy.breakwell@students.mq.edu.au



Deepa Varkey

PhD Student

deepa-ruth.varkey@students.mq.edu.au



Sheemal Kumar

PhD Student

sheemal.kumar@students.mq.edu.au



Qi Liu

PhD student

qliu5321@gmail.com



Taotao Huang

PhD student

taotao.huang@students.mq.edu.au



Hua Yu Qin

Masters student

hua-yu.qin@students.mq.edu.au



Former lab members

Bhumika Shah

PhD Student

bhumika.shah@students.mq.edu.au


Paulsen Lab

Piklu Roy Chowdhury

Research Fellow

piklu.roychowdhury@mq.edu.au


Paulsen Lab

Kent Lim

PhD Student

chee.lim@mq.edu.au


Paulsen Lab

Amy Cain

Research Fellow

amy.cain@mq.edu.au


Paulsen Lab

Jan Rieckmann

Research assistant

jan-christoph.rieckmann@mq.edu.au
Retrieved from "http://www.membranetransport.org/wiki/index.php?title=People"
Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox